SEARCH
MORE
Upland/Small Game

Dove Hunting

8/18/14 @ 12:38 PM
INITIAL POST
aschenck
User since 8/18/14
Hey Everyone, I was just wondering if any of you have any information on the activity of the dove fields/public hunting land within an hour and a half of Madison. I am a UW Madison student and absolutely love dove hunting, but due to being a student I don't have much time for scouting. Thought I could help save some time by only checking out the fields that have been reported to have doves. Any info on fields you've had success at would be very much appreciated. Thanks!
Displaying 31 to 45 of 61 posts
8/31/15 @ 11:38 AM
CrazyOutdoorsman
CrazyOutdoorsman
User since 8/4/11
I'll be heading out for the evening hunt, gotta go to school first...
8/31/15 @ 8:48 AM
DuckSlayin88
User since 9/13/11
Anyone getting out tomorrow? Ive seen a lot of birds within the last few days
8/24/15 @ 3:20 PM
Rempump
User since 5/8/03
Lovestohuntfish- What part of the state are you hunting in?
8/21/15 @ 10:10 PM
lovestofishnhunt
PRO MEMBER User since 6/13/06
I checked all my DNR locations and there are sunflowers planted at all the spots where I hunt.
8/21/15 @ 9:25 AM
DuckSlayin88
User since 9/13/11
Anyone getting excited? Less than 2 weeks. Im starting to see more birds around. Hoping for a better year than last. What you guys seeing?
8/7/15 @ 12:24 PM
Birdyboy
Birdyboy
User since 8/24/07
Doves are everywhere in North Central Illinois where we hunt. Heard from the farm that they also have a ton. Should be good. Last two years we limited out a couple of times. My son limited in under an hour! Hope for the same in September.
7/8/15 @ 2:38 PM
Rempump
User since 5/8/03
I checked several areas that were DNR planted Sun flower fields last year. So far none of them have been replanted in sun flowers. They have been turned into bean or corn fields. Anyone else seeing this?
7/7/15 @ 11:49 AM
DuckSlayin88
User since 9/13/11