MORE
Waterfowl Hunting

What did you get mounted this year?

12/11/07 @ 3:01 AM
INITIAL POST
Scott2
Scott2
User since 7/7/01
Personally I currently have a nice mature drake bufflehead, and a nice drake widgeon at the taxi as we speak, just curious as to what others have at the taxidermist from the 07' season.

Scott

Displaying 31 to 45 of 607 posts
11/14/19 @ 11:52 AM
Pete-pec
User since 4/2/06

Well thanks for the kind words. 

The reason I keep this a hobby is a couple reasons. One, as you learn through your mistakes, you improve upon the last, and I'm just trying to get better. More than half the time, observers are uneducated on what great work, good work, okay work, and poor work even is, and the gaps between them. I'm probably at the phase "okay work", and I'd like to see good work. Of course I'm getting better, but that's because (like most any bird taxidermist), I started at the bottom. Being self taught, it quite frankly takes longer to fix mistakes, because you don't realize you're making them lol.