LAKES
REPORTS
FORUMS
TRAVEL
DEALS
SEARCH
MORE
General Discussion

Scotch whiskey related items. What are your favorites.

7/4/20 @ 8:52 PM
INITIAL POST
Bassmaster+recordeacks2
Bassmaster+recordeacks2
User since 5/14/20

This can include all whiskeys that are not bourbon. Irish, Japanese and malt whiskies. This 16 year is incredible. Very smooth. 

Scotch whiskey related items. What are your favorites. photo by Bassmaster+recordeacks2
Scotch whiskey related items. What are your favorites. photo by Bassmaster+recordeacks2
Displaying 1 to 15 of 1,830 posts
5/17/24 @ 9:25 PM
Bassmaster+recordracks 2
Bassmaster+recordracks 2
PRO MEMBER User since 7/24/20
Glad you enjoy Snagger. Glad you found one! If you need another, we can always hook up.
5/17/24 @ 5:22 PM
snagger54
snagger54
PRO MEMBER User since 2/9/14
Vegas 492 , I'm just starting to learn my bourbon whiskeys . BMRR turn me on to this McKenna bourbon whiskey. It's one of those I could drink all day. When you open the bottle you get this fruity smell. Very smooth 
You can taste it's been in a barrel. It's hard for me to describe the taste because I had throat cancer in it ruined a lot of my taste buds . But I can tell you this is one of my favorites. Thank you BMRR !
5/17/24 @ 1:30 PM
vegas492
vegas492
User since 5/21/03
Hotbait:  Vegas 1792, is it as good as Eagle Rare?

Depends.  I don't much care for any small batch bourbon.  Too young and the flavors are all over the place.  So that 1792 small batch is a hard pass for me.
1792 full proof, though, is a favorite of mine, especially a store pick 1792 Full Proof.
I did not like a 1792 Single Barrel.  Yuck.
Despite it's rave reviews, I do not like 1792 Sweet Wheat.  In fact, I have a bottle on my shelf of that stuff, unopened, and it is a very tradeable bottle of mine.  
1792 12 Year, very good.  Smoother than Full Proof, but a little less flavor.  Still?  Quite Good.