SEARCH
MORE
Guns & Shooting

A good cc 380

3/27/17 @ 3:11 PM
INITIAL POST
wallywood
User since 1/1/02

I'm looking for a reliable semi auto 380.I have it narrowed down between a ruger lc 380.(not a lcp) kahr ct 380 or a glock 42.Any comments or feed back.

Displaying 16 to 26 of 26 posts
3/31/17 @ 6:31 AM
JimLi
PRO MEMBER User since 12/20/11
The Bersa Thunder is excellent (clone of Walther PPK). I have been carrying a Kel-Tec 380 for 15 years and like it a lot. 380 isn't my 1st choice. As an NRA instructor, we teach, you should carry the largest caliber that you can shoot safely and accurately. However, with the new technology in recent years, the GOOD 380 ammo is equal to what .38 spec. was a few years ago. Use a good hollow point w/a fast velocity. Check out ballistics101.com

3/27/17 @ 11:01 PM
shadling1
User since 1/17/12
My buddy has a 43 and I borrowed & carried it thinking I would want one. I also put about 500 rounds down the pipe of it. Recoil was alot more than with the 42 (if your sensitive to recoil), especially with full power or +p defensive loads. I would probably own a 43 if I didn't have a 26. There was not enough difference in it for me to justify 5 bills on another carry gun. But then again my buddy dumped his 26 and now carries the 43, everyone's different.
3/27/17 @ 9:36 PM
Robbollio
Robbollio
User since 10/17/04

Ive sold many Glock 42's, S&W bodygaurds, and Ruger LCPs. The Bodygaurds are very popular recently. I carry the 1st gen LCP myself and love it! The Glock is nice just a little bigger with the blocky feel obviously Glocks normally have. I have only heard good things. If you are looking for a 'bigger' 380, maybe a 9mm Glock 43 might be something you could be interested in. About the same size as the 42 and a little more fire power. Or maybe even the Ruger LC9 which is sleek and very close to the bigger 380 offering. Im still in love with my LCP though ;) throw it in your pocket holster and enjoy your day!