SEARCH
MORE
General Discussion

wife wants to paint kitchen green

2/16/12 @ 12:35 PM
INITIAL POST
yesdear
User since 5/29/04
ok guys:i think the wife is out of her rabbit ass mind !!!!!!!!!!! being i am laid off again , the wife says its a good time to paint the kitchen , and we have been going around and around over the color it should be .... and in my house we all know that after 30 years of marriage MY NO MEANS absolute NOTHING !!!!!!! now we also know i am not a painter and should probably not paint at all , so when i paint a room its going to be one color and one color only walls , ceiling , floors what ever.... now the wife has settled on Soft Mint Green !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! could use some tips on how to let her know , she is crazy with this green color scheme of hers !!!!!!!!!!!!
Displaying 1 to 15 of 45 posts
2/29/12 @ 8:52 PM
jchunter76
jchunter76
User since 12/12/10
Hey yesdear don't feel bad. I'm a painter and almost always the lady of the house picks the colors. Big Smile
2/29/12 @ 7:40 PM
yesdear
User since 5/29/04
OK its Green i feel like i am in a mint factory and i hate anything mint ... but i hope everybody is happy now ......... although roomer has it , the wife stood in the kitchen and was spinning around and around saying , i love it i love it ......... sorry for the spots on the camera lens , that i just back from my daughter , nice .............. oh ya: not sure where the dog photo came from ????????????? and one more thing the baby photo on the calender is my grand daughter ...........
2/29/12 @ 4:26 PM
Kodiakman
Kodiakman
User since 3/21/04