LAKES
REPORTS
FORUMS
TRAVEL
DEALS
SEARCH
MORE
Minnesota Fishing Discussion

Where would you go to fish crappie that are slabs?

10/24/15 @ 11:47 PM
INITIAL POST
Salmonfishermen33
User since 10/24/15
I'm pretty new at fishing for crappie and would like to take the kids fishing for some fun crappie. Where would be the best place to start near the metro?
Displaying 1 to 6 of 6 posts
5/23/16 @ 7:31 PM
Ripnlips22
Ripnlips22
User since 6/28/15

I've heard Minnetonka can crank out some big crappies. 

5/16/16 @ 12:42 PM
Zwiegs
User since 1/10/12

Lots of lakes in Northern MN but since you said near the metro, I still say Minnetonka.

2/4/16 @ 12:13 PM
Route66
User since 6/22/01
Cut Foot Sioux on the NE end of Big Winnie. Big slabs don't taste good. Ick!
1/6/16 @ 11:58 AM
Tracy Lindstrom
User since 12/14/15